It Takes Two YirGame

It Takes Two

Released March 26, 2021 · consists of 1 releases.

A co-op platform adventure from Hazelight.

4.6
 108 total
5 65 
4 43 
3 0 
2 0 
1 0 

Reviews (1/11)

Gaming Age
· September 01, 2021 · PlayStation 4

However you want to look at it, though, between its solid story and its just-the-right-difficulty puzzles, It Takes Two is a perfect game if you’re looking for something that will interest non-gamer[s].
Checkpoint Gaming
· May 29, 2021 · PlayStation 5

It Takes Two is a one-of-a-kind experience. There is a joy and whimsy to the entire game and so much variety it’ll keep players entertained and surprised from beginning to end. The world is so detailed and gorgeous and the cohesion between storytelling and gameplay is incredibly impressive. It’s the kind of game that proves there’s still plenty of room for innovation in games.
IGN Japan
· May 10, 2021 · Xbox Series X|S

It Takes Two is simply an amazing co-op game. When played together with a good friend, it will become an experience you won’t soon forget.
GameCritics
· May 07, 2021 · PlayStation 5

It Takes Two is not only a wonderful co-op experience, it’s a genuine masterpiece of platforming and interactive storytelling. Every moment my partner and I were playing this game was filled with pure joy, and it became the perfect way to cap off our days for the last few weeks. It Takes Two is arguably one of the greatest games I’ve played in years.

Worth Playing
· April 30, 2021 · PlayStation 4

From start to finish, It Takes Two is a great co-op experience. The gameplay is fun and varied throughout the entire run, and it frequently manages to surprise you. It's simply a fun trip to share with a friend, and it's a game that looks like it was as fun to conceptualize as it is to play. That said, the game frequently gets in the way of itself with mediocre and ineffective writing that I found to be fairly forgettable. It's a great game that stops just short of being a masterpiece of co-op gaming. I simply cannot wait to see what Josef Fares comes up with next.
GameOver.gr
· April 29, 2021 · Xbox Series X|S

It Takes Two is the magnum opus not only of Hazelight Studios but of co-op experiences in general. It’s one of those extremely rare games that it’s almost impossible to find a fault to any of its elements, be it the longevity, gameplay, art direction, music, boss fights, environmental puzzles, innovation etc. A truly flawless experience.
ZTGD
· April 21, 2021 · Xbox One

I am thoroughly impressed with It Takes Two. I went from begrudgingly taking this review because I was now seemingly the Josef Fares reviewer on the site to actually being excited to see what he and Hazelight do next. The hardest part of recommending this game is that it is mandatory co-op, meaning that some people are going to have a difficult time finding the time to play a 12 hour game alongside a partner who can devote that much time as well. If that isn’t the case though and there is someone to play with, definitely give It Takes Two a shot. There’s nothing else like it.
Games.cz
· April 20, 2021 · PlayStation 5

It Takes Two is full of ideas and it’s, unquestionably, the best cooperative game for two players out there. The environments and puzzles change frequently enough to keep things fresh, the only slight disappointment being a rather weak story.
Gaming Nexus
· April 15, 2021 · PlayStation 4

As a video game reviewer, it's very rare I've ever awarded a perfect score. The last two games I awarded with that score were The Witcher 3 and God of War. I say this just to emphasize how It Takes Two really is, in my view, the perfect co-op experience. At least, it's the closest to perfection that I've had the joy to experience to date.
New Game Network
· April 15, 2021 · PlayStation 5

It Takes Two is a thoroughly entertaining and engaging cooperative journey that constantly throws interesting new mechanics and gameplay ideas into the mix. Its narrative shortcomings are disappointing, but the stylish visuals and detailed sound design make for an impressive presentation.
1 2 3 4

Write your review

0/5000 Login to Write your review

4.6
 108 total
5 65 
4 43 
3 0 
2 0 
1 0 

Specific release details

It Takes Two (Digital)
It Takes Two (Digital)
Platform PC
Region United States
Developer Hazelight
Publisher Electronic Arts
Release date N/A
Product code None
Company code None
Rating
Minimum Players 1
Maximum Players N/A
Resolutions N/A
Sound Systems N/A
Single player Features N/A
Multi player Features N/A
Widescreen Support No
Notes Steam release.

Relate to It Takes Two

Take

Take

A game written by Amelia Pinnolla for the Annual Interactive Fiction Competition.

GBA Championship Basketball: Two-on-Two

GBA Championship Basketball: Two-on-Two

GBA Championship Basketball: Two-on-Two is a basketball game released on multiple early home computers.

The Take

The Take

The Take is a spy versus spy VR game set within a comic book.

Take Down

Take Down

Take Down is a wrestling game for Commodore 64 and IBM-compatible PCs.

Goal! Two

Goal! Two

Goal! Two is a soccer game for the NES and the sequel to Goal!.

Two For One

Two For One

Two For One is a game about two brothers who have lost their home planet.

Two Digits

Two Digits

Maths puzzle game where players have to find two subsets of numbers that equal the same sum.